Posted by: Dawud Israel | August 13, 2007

God’s People

You know I found this song a LONG time ago. And the first time I heard it–I was so enamored. I found it again a while back and I recognized it instantly. It is a Sufi nasheed in Punjabi but it accurately carries the spirit of Islam. And I would HIGHLY recommend showing it to those who you know that are:

1) Depressed

2) Suicidal

3) Interested in Islam

There is a slight mistranslation–angel should be bird or dove. Enjoy!

Subhana kallahumma wa bihamdik ash-haduana la illaha illa ant astaghfiruka wa atubu ilayk. Ameen.


Leave a Reply

Categories

