Posted by: Dawud Israel | September 6, 2007

Shift Gears

Dawah Log Wednesday 23 SHa`baan 1428 A.H. 

OK so good news and bad news…first the good news.

I figured out how I am going to classify and a sort out the Dawah literature out there. Insha Allah I will do them individually on a week-by-week basis and then I will upload them online and share them here. No point in rushing this.

Now for the bad news…I am going to be changing my field of study. Now that may seem to not affect my Dawah and Islam but…it may. Because I have always taken from any field of science to improve my Dawah. If there is one thing I have learned it is how to speculate and theorize. No, not theory of evolution but in learning how to apply the scientific method for Dawah and modify it so as to suit us. In summary, what this will mean is that my Dawah will have a different flavor. Problem is, I don’t know whether it will taste good or bad.

I’m cutting back on my Internet activity, by leaving forums…this site will be last online refuge. So insha Allah I will try and make it worthwhile. 🙂

Subhana kallahumma wa bihamdik ash-haduana la illaha illa ant astaghfiruka wa atubu ilayk. Ameen.

Dawud Israel out.


Leave a Reply

Categories

