Posted by: Dawud Israel | December 7, 2007

Dec 2007 Update!

As of late I have been extremely busy trying to pass my exams so I won’t be posting very often. Sorry, for the few people who actually who read my blog but what I can tell you to expect upon return: one brand new pamphlet just in time for January’s Islamic Awareness Week (I didn’t write it) and a few Dawah Literature Reviews, Insha Allah!

There was free photocopying at my university for a few days during which I frantically and successfully searched out and photocopied some 900+ pages of 17 different pieces of Dawah Literature! Alhamdulillah, I learned a lot about Activism, Dawah to Muslims, Shukr (gratefulness to Allah) and photocopying.

Currently, I am researching Sufism, Tasawwuf and what are known in Islam as the Awliya–the Friends of Allah. They can work miracles because their standing in the sight of Allah is extremely high. This is new territory for me and it will take a great deal of time to learn about but what I have learned so far has lead me to believe that the time will soon come that North American Awliya will be among us soon–Awliya who will cause a great deal of positive change. I’ll be writing about my predictions later, Insha Allah!

Other projects currently in the works include 2 Dawah literature projects and a piece of Islamic software, Insha Allah! Exciting no? 😀

Subhana kallahumma wa bihamdik ash-haduana la illaha illa ant astaghfiruka wa atubu ilayk. Ameen.


Leave a Reply

Categories

