Posted by: Dawud Israel | December 15, 2007

FaceBooking

I have recently just made an account on Facebook. My Muslim brothers and sisters can feel free to add me: Dawud Israel

The potential for Dawah on Facebook is huge. I realized very quickly that many people I know are on Facebook. Also Muslims have a strong presence on Facebook as well. There are many different groups regarding Islam (some very anti-Islamic groups as well) and a few applications that have hadith and quran ayah of the day.

I’m still trying to see what sort of Dawah can happen on Facebook. Most of the people I have spoken to say, it’s limited and a waste of time. There is a lot of nasty stuff on FB and it’s big purpose is to simply socialize. I have heard of a number of troubling stories regarding FB–specifically regarding privacy and for that reason I don’t recommend Facebook unless it’s for Allah. But that said, I’m still new to FB and my opinion may change.

Subhana kallahumma wa bihamdik ash-haduana la illaha illa ant astaghfiruka wa atubu ilayk. Ameen.


Responses

  1. Assalamu alaikum
    Jazak Allahu khair for this article. I recently joined FB too and am wondering what kind of da’wah can be done. InshaAllah we can think of something good.

  2. […] A while back I discussed potential Dawah on Facebook. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

