Posted by: Dawud Israel | January 9, 2008

Whispers of Shaytaan

I was thinking to myself, “If I was Shaytaan how would I be able to influence every single person on Earth to commit evil?” He would have to bombard them continually and whisper evil thoughts to them non-stop. And then it struck me that this is how he has achieved it. It’s widespread to say the least and for the most part is full of filth (although Quran and lectures are slowly becoming a reality).

1 : Say: “I seek refuge with (Allah) the Lord of mankind,

2 : “The King of mankind,

3 : “The Ilah (God) of mankind,

4 : From the evil of the sneaking whisperer,

5 : Who whispers into the hearts of men,

6 : “Of jinns and men.”

(Quran 114:1-6)

Here is another ayah that really helps put things into context

16 : (Iblis) said: “Because You have sent me astray, surely I will sit in wait against them (human beings) on Your Straight Path

17 : Then I will come to them from before them and behind them, from their right and from their left, and You will not find most of them as thankful ones (i.e. they will not be dutiful to You).”

(Quran 7:16-17)

Subhana kallahumma wa bihamdik la illaha illa ant astaghfiruka wa atubu ilayk. Ameen.


Leave a Reply

Categories

