Posted by: Dawud Israel | April 27, 2008

Dawah Segmentation of Muslim Youth

Here is my first Mind map post. I tried to make it easy to follow however I imagine this will take some time to learn to handle.

I numbered the points in order.
1) Introduction
2) University Crowd
3) High school Crowd
4) Conclusion

I’m still experimenting with Mind maps and trying to get used to making them on the computer. It takes time to get used to this sort of stuff and so once I know it more thoroughly I can make it easier to work with. If it does turn out to be a failed experiment than I will drop it, but I think it deserves a chance. 🙂

Click the image below and zoom in on it to read the post.

Subhana kallahumma wa bihamdika ash-haduana la illaha illa ant astaghfiruka wa atubu ilayk, Ameen.


Responses

  1. Asalamu3alaykum,

    This is amazing! Finally, a structured, professional plan on how to propagate Da3wah, available to the masses, comprehendable, well-rounded, and all-in-all well-thought out.

    I guess we all had these ideas, but to put them out in a comprehensive and malleable form for the world to use is a great forward march.

    Waytago, Dawud.

  2. Assalaamu alaikum,

    MashaAllah thats a cool mindmap, alhmadulillah i can’t wait to print that out! Mindmaps; i think you should continue to use them, alhmadulillah in my opinion its not a a failed attempt, quite on the contrary actually.

    Can i ask what software you used for teh mindmaps?

    JazakAllah khair

  3. Wa aleikum as salam

    Uhh…you don’t have to print that out…I mean I didn’t intend for it to be printed out but I guess it would be easier to read that way.

    This one is a discussion relating to where we should concentrate our efforts but I guess I will try using the same format for the more analytical pieces.

    I used Mind Meister for this–but there are some other softwares out there, I am experimenting with. I am used to Mind maps because I used them a lot but never on my blog.

    Jazaka Allahu khayran for the feedback. 🙂

  4. Br, i want to print it out, its just that i’m getting a dawah folder together and this is sooo ideal.

    I’ve tried but it goes all wrong…

    BarakAllahu feekum

  5. Yeah, I never thought that someone would want to print it out.

    Here is what I will do, I will go back and make it into a printable format, test it and make sure it works as well.

    I’ll also think about going back to my many other posts and considering making mind maps out of those. But if it takes too long, I’ll drop that idea. Just keep an eye out for the “MAPS” section appearing next to the one called “Materials”.

  6. Salaamu Alaykum bro,

    Check this out. On the Islamify blog I wrote a post on free mind map web applications and I think you should take a look at it.

    Most of them feature the ability to embed them to your blog and will even update when you make changes. Cool, eh. Inshallah, you benefit from it.

  7. Great stuff bro! I’ll definitely check it out. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

