Posted by: Dawud Israel | June 11, 2008

Question for Readers

I want to know what my readers have to say.

This place is a mix of reflections, Dawah projects, little bits of Islamic research and handy tools. I want to know what do you want to see more of?

1) Projects related to Dawah or just general Islamic development
2) Blogging type of posts (essays, stories, tips, neat things etc.)
3) Activism related pieces (things you can do–like writing letters, flash mobs)

The reason I have more 2) posts is because they are short and quick. But the projects are very long and I only post the final products which takes time behind the scenes you never hear about. Same thing goes for the mind maps and other ideas–by the time I have the idea, I am already working on making it a reality to even bother writing about it.

I’ve noticed I get more traffic for the issues I do NOT want highlighted. The posts about Feng Shui and Islam, Kalam and Trinity, Imams sleeping through conference etc. get plenty of traffic. These are the things that are under category 2). But I get little to no traffic and hits on the pamphlets, the projects and those issues that this blog is all about, namely 1) and 3).

Activism material goes ignored and people end up going for the material they are more familiar with on the web–the random, interesting posts–rather than the activist material.

What do you think? What’s the ideal ratio of those 3 categories?

Go ahead and comment or email your thoughts at muslimology@gmail.com

Subhana kallahumma wa bihamdika ash-haduana la illaha illa ant astaghfiruka wa atubu ilayk, Ameen.


Leave a Reply

Categories

