Posted by: Dawud Israel | June 20, 2008

HalfDate Success Story!

For those of you who follow HalfDate you already know about their Duaa Drive. If you aren’t aware than quickly visit HalfDate so we’re on the same page.

Now knowing these brothers and the work they do, especially with this drive, their was some discussion as to how this works and whether it will work. Read this following success story and you will indeed want to visit HalfDate to get signed up!

—-
Assalaamu alaikum,

I learned about this Dua drive and was skeptical at joining,
especially because I was uncertain what the donation would be used
for. Instead of joining for the mere contribution of $3, I decided to
post a dua instead.

This past week I have been stressing over my research paper, spending
my nights studying and researching. Still I was unable to make
progress. After I posted the dua on this site, the next day I finished
my entire project with no stress whatsoever. It was strange that I
didn’t freak out. After I clicked on the print button, the first
thought that came to my mind was “Alhamdulillah!” Then I remembered
the Dua drive.

JazakAllahu Khairun to all who remembered me in their prayers and to
Half Date for making this Dua Drive possible. May Allah bless all of
you with the best of imaan. Ameen.

Today, I decided to join the dua team =) I suggest to those who are
pondering whether or not to join, to take that step and join for
making dua is very powerful especially for others. We should remember
the Hadith: “Nothing is more honourable to Allah the Most High than du`a.”
[Sahih al-Jami` no.5268].

The Prophet said: “The dua of a Muslim for his brother (in Islam) in
his absence is readily accepted. An angel is appointed to his side.
Whenever he makes a beneficial dua for his brother the appointed angel
says, ‘Aameen. And may you also be blessed with the same.'” [Sahih
Muslim]

Of course you can still make dua without joining but by being a part
of the Dua team, you are making a commitment. By the way, all proceeds
go to the the China Earthquake disaster.

—-

So what are you waiting for!?!

Visit HalfDate NOW!

Subhana kallahumma wa bihamdika ash-haduana la illaha illa ant astaghfiruka wa atubu ilayk, Ameen!


Leave a Reply

Categories

