Posted by: Dawud Israel | January 4, 2009

Volunteers WANTED!

Bismillah

I’m looking for a handful of brothers and sisters, (mainly brothers) to participate in a project. It has a maximum of 7 weeks involvement, once a week, and will require a fair bit of effort. It’s a little secretive, cuz it’s awesome.

Looking for 15 people.

Requirements:
-firm intention to improve and better yourself for the sake of Allah
-a keen interest in Islamic knowledge
-commitment, and willingness to do a little more than is expected of people
-no obstacles or excuses, one excuse is an excuse too many
-going to reply to your email regularly

Goals:
-reduce sins and control nafs
-increase love of Quran and Sunnah
-help memorize Quran better and more easily
-help learn hadith and grasp them more firmly

Interested?

Email me: muslimology@gmail.com

Subhana kallahumma wa bihamdika ash-haduana la illaha illa ant astaghfiruka wa atubu ilayk, Ameen.


Responses

  1. brother what exactly is it you want the person to do?

  2. They must breakdance to a lecture by a certain shaykh!

    C’mon, it’s a secret for a reason! Suffice it to say, it is in the Sunnah and will definitely help improve our condition bi idhni Allah! 😀

  3. Now, honestly, I thought you were rather looking for helping those people suffering now in Gaza, and for such project volunteers shouldn’t have borders. I am not a Muslim, and still, being a counsellor, I am ready to offer my help. A pitty such projects aren’t sought, as they are U R G E N T!

    Cheers,

    Aura

  4. This isn’t directly related to Gaza and yes it is solely Muslim.

    BUT, I might have another project for Gaza that I’ll be posting up soon.

    Thanks for your comment.

  5. Way to go with being even more stealthy than usual Mr Batman… what is the mission?

  6. Sounds interesting. I was inclined to email you but wanted to ask about how much time this will demand first since I would hate to commit to this and not have time for it later.

  7. yea same as her

    • I will be posting it shortly, it’s for DuaPower.com and I’ve been wanting to post it there first but haven’t been able to (internet illiteracy!) so I haven’t been able to share it so much yet.

      I will post it tonight in sha Allah.

  8. […] while ago I made this post asking for volunteers for a project and I got a few volunteers and a few questions. I am now opening this up to others so it will […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

