Posted by: Dawud Israel | February 2, 2009

How to Untangle your Dhikr Beads

Bismillah

I often end up tangling my dhikr beads, and breaking them altogether. That may sound funny but its happened too many times.

Now, the other day I was about to make some dhikr, but my beads were so impossibly tangled up. I tried to untangle them for about 5 minutes straight and failed. Tried again and after a little break and couldn’t get it to work.

I had an idea at that moment. I remember the meaning of the last two Surahs of the Quran and how they protect one from shaytaan evil work. It could have been shaytaan who messed up my beads and made it difficult to untangle them, so that I wouldn’t do my dhikr. So I recited the last two surahs of the Quran, blew on my dhikr beads, and literally, within 2-3 SECONDS, they were untangled.

I think part of the secret lies in this verse in Surah al-Falaq

“And from the evil of the witchcrafts when they blow in the knots.”

So I blew in the knot using the Quran to reverse it. I have had this problem twice since then and have used it both times to instant success!

Subhana kallahumma wa bihamdika ash-haduana la illaha illa ant astaghfiruka wa atubu ilayk, Ameen.


Responses

  1. woaaa thats liveee
    ima try that inshallah

  2. Subhanallah. I totally understand and believe what you’re saying.

    But..sigh… I wish… I wonder how we could possibly explain this miraculous world of awe-inspiring, non-scientifically proven reality of Allah to people who would read your “oh it must be because of shaytaan” part with open mockery and arrogance, and perhaps only read through to the end out of curiosity, but still shake it off as nonsense. How can we possibly break the double-standards and the narrow-mindedness of the “open-minded”???

  3. True say. Even if you explained how or why, a person would say, “oh it was just that, and not Allah”…when they don’t understand Allah works through channels.

    There are many different types of knowledge and in our age, we have reduced it to only scientific knowledge, when in fact, if you look at the careers of great scientists they were accustomed to all sorts of knowledge we would dismiss. Many of them were magicians, alchemists, astrologists, etc.

    Often we think science answers “why/how” but science never answered the “WHY” for the why they explain. Gravity makes an apple fall down- that is “why”- but WHY does gravity do that, and HOW does gravity do that? Science cannot exceed this limit, and real scientists know they can’t, unless they believe in God.

  4. subhanAllah!

    You should leave your tasbih hanging somewhere safe. I find when I hang them up as appose to leaving them in a blow or what have you, they don’t tangle up.

  5. bowl*

  6. Very, very strange in a cool way. Several of my misbahs have broken that way. I twist them when I’m bored, and then it’s too late and I have beads all over the place, which is why I stick to the ones with multiple twined threads, and not the single plastic ones. But imma try this and let you know what happens. But I was wondering: “And from the evil of the witchcrafts when they blow in the knots.” And you blew into the knot. Lol. Am I getting something mixed up here?

  7. Haha, I guess I blew on it just randomly, like how you blow into your hands and rub all over your body after reciting Surah an-Nas, Surah al-Falaq, Surah al-Ikhlas and Ayatul Qursi before sleeping.


Leave a Reply

Categories

