Posted by: Dawud Israel | March 10, 2009

New Pamphlet: Indebted to Allah- Duas for Debt relief

Bismillah, alhamdulillah, wa salat wa salam ala rasulullah

Imagine if all you had to do is recite a few duas and have all your debts disappear…imagine if this was true.

clip_image002

Here is a new pamphlet of duas from the Sunnah for the relief of debts. Also included is an audio recitation of the duas. It was meant for DuaPower.com and created about 2-3 months ago, but for whatever reason it never went on the website.

EDIT: Now it is on the DuaPower.com website

Special thanks for this goes to br. Sajid for designing it and br. Abdur-Rahman Hallak for the recitation.

You can download the files HERE and please spread it around!

Subhana kallahumma wa bihamdika ash-haduana la illaha illa ant astaghfiruka wa atubu ilayk, Ameen.


Responses

  1. I’m interested in having all Duas. Especially Ai Kudha ya Pakirehama noor rahim. It’s a dua for someone that pass away I think. If you have a book with all duas and meaning please let me know. Thanks
    Asalam Walikum.

  2. Thank you very much for this. Much appreciated.

  3. Asslam o Alaikum , I am in a big trouble , I want tyo relief from my a lots lots debt . pls help me

  4. Asalam Alaikoum,

    I am in serious debt troubles both with taxes and other debts including credit card and medical, most of which were accrued before my reversion to Islam. I find myself and my Family struggling on a daily basis. I am seriously depressed and doubting myself constantly. I feel like a bad Muslim and feel like everyone knows it because of all the debt. Things have gotten even worse with the death of my Beloved Father whose source of income and social security was lost to us. I am now helping to care for my Mother in the House I grew up in which is falling apart because we can’t afford the necessary repairs. I don’t sleep very well at night and am in a constant state of worry, feeling like I’m in big trouble from the anxiety that just won’t go away. This has cause other health problems to arise. It’s a horrible unending cycle. I promised my Father I would take care of my Mother but I feel that I have failed. I daydream of going back in time and changing my mistakes but I know I cannot and it is this regret and self doubt that is leading me to break out, have ulcer-like pain in my stomach, and hair falling out. Not to mention I am the only Muslimah in my work place of scantly clad women. How does a truly devout Muslim fix this problem. May Allah subhana wa’tallah forgive My Father, My Mother and Me. If only I had known then what I clearly see and know now. Please Please Please help me because I don’t know what to do. My Father’s and Mother’s Cancer took everything good away as I knew it.

    • Wa aleikum salaam,

      Make sure you are free from interest (riba) because that is a cause for downfall such as these. There is a difference between a trial and a curse, so don’t doubt the trust in Allah: https://muslimology.wordpress.com/2009/12/31/difference-between-a-curse-and-a-trial/

      Do not doubt the power of Allah and trust in Him. He will provide for you and aid you and strengthen you. 🙂

      I suggest you reciting the duas in the pamphlet above, they are MEANT for situations such as yours and actually reciting them is a sunnah itself. I have advised others in doing so, and after a short while they found a way out of their problem. Also these duas may also be of help: http://duapower.com/prayersofhappiness/index.html

  5. i am in serious debt and want to get releif from it .I pray to Allah everytime and ask for his help in overcoming my present situation .I want to be free from riba.Please assist me with dua to get out from riba.


Leave a Reply

Categories

