Posted by: Dawud Israel | June 21, 2009

Entrance Dua 7

Bismillah, alhamdulillah, wa salat wa salam ala Rasulullah

“O Allah, make contentment my desire, make fasting my sustenance, and make my tongue my friend. Replace my awareness of this world with awareness of the Hereafter and my doubt in You replaced by certainty and trust in You. I ask that you strengthen my belief in You and that You strengthen Your belief in me.”

Allahumma salli ala Muhammad wa ala alihi wa sahbihi wa sallim.
Alhamdulillahi rabbil Alameen. Ameen.

My own writing…


Responses

  1. salaaam akhi, beautiful dua, just one question wat does the last part mean, and that You strengthen Your belief in me.”

  2. From my Facebook…

    Just as your dua is a manifestation of your belief in Allah, so are the trial and difficulties Allah sends upon you, a manifestation of His belief in you.

  3. Assalamualikum Brother,

    Is the muslimology@gmail.com the email that one can contact you at?

    JazakaAllahu khairun for such insights into Islam and may Allah swt bless you and reward you greatly.

  4. Ameen.

    Yes, you can contact me there.
    Wa aleikum salam.


Leave a Reply

Categories

