Posted by: Dawud Israel | July 5, 2009

Importing Muslimologist Blog

I am going to be discontinuing my Thoughts of a Muslimologist Blog and centralizing everything to this blog. So henceforth, that blog will be discontinued (it will still remain online) but posts will be occurring on this blog.

I will if anything, review everything I posted there and try to formulate it into something more solid for dawah, since a lot of that blog was just ideas here and there. I may then delete that blog. My own views about dawah to non-Muslims are changing- I don’t think its realistic to try and just WHAM! convert someone, but rather when we imbibe Islam with our soul, we don’t need to put forth ideas or methods or books for dawah. Although, pamphlets and booklets are helpful implements they are supplementary and not a replacement for true dawah.

The key is to return to the Prophet salallahu alayhi wasalam’s method of dawah.


Leave a Reply

Categories

