Posted by: Dawud Israel | December 13, 2010

Damsels of Paradise

I have delayed a lot on my Soul Art posts, so I’m just going to be doing them one by one, as they come to me. I don’t know if you could even really classify them as art- even though you can argue anything that appears on a computer screen has some artistic forethought behind it.

I think doing this will be more effective and more representative of my thoughts, reflections, ideas and what I strive to achieve with this blog space, while also being more convenient in providing ‘food for thought’.

And maybe try and post some comments and things…feel free to share your thoughts in the comments!


(click to enlarge!)


Responses

  1. I’ve been thinking about this question myself. From what I’ve read and studied, it seems that huris are not like the daughters of Adam. There are verses in the Qur’an as well as ahadith which suggest that the hur al-ayn are specially created for believing men in one of the levels of Paradise. She is created as a reward for the believing men, yet believing women were given the potential to earn the reward of Jannah themselves. So it seams that they are going to be a ‘new’ or ‘different’ creation, different from the believing women in this life.

    Wa Allahu ‘alem 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

